30 May 2014

NIGERIA : NBBF Releases Zenith Bank League Playoff Schedule

The Nigeria basketball Federation (NBBF) on Thursday released the schedule for the 10th edition of the Zenith Bank Women's basketball league.
According to the federation, after 14 grueling matches across two cities and two phases, eight teams; First Deep Water, First Bank, Dolphins, Sunshine Angels, Customs, IGP Queens, Delta Force and FCT Angels have qualified for the playoffs billed for Lagos.
The Playoffs also known as "The Final 8" is scheduled to hold from 12th - 22nd June, 2014 at the Indoor Sports hall of the National Stadium, Surulere. The 9-day event commences with the technical meeting on 12 June with the tournament tipping off the following day.
The group matches, which will be in a round robin format, will end on 19 June with the semi-finals holding on June 20.
Zenith All Star Game holds 21st June with the third place and finals billed for June 22.
The Bank will also reward 10 players and three officials who have participated from inception of the Zenith Bank sponsorship from 2005 till date in order to commemorate its 10th anniversary of partnering with NBBF, sponsoring the Nigerian female basketball league.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?