19 June 2013

NIGERIA : First Deepwater win 4th league title

First Deepwater basketball club at the weekend retained the Nigeria women league title for a record fourth-time in a row with an 82-74 points win over hard fighting Dolphins basketball club in an explosive final at the sports hall of the national stadium, Surulere, Lagos.

The Nigeria champion won the first and the fourth quarters by 24-12 and 24-21 points while it lost the second and third quarters to Dolphins by 14-19 and 20-22 points in a thrilling final.

Former Nigeria and Africa champion First Bank basketball club won the losers final with a 68-52 points over Sunshine Angels basketball club.
Honour roll call
MVP: Nkechi Akashili – First Deepwater
Highest Scorer: Amaka Nwakanma – Dolphins
Highest Rebound: Evelyn Akhator – First Bank
Block-shot: Evelyn Akhator – First Bank

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?