22 October 2012

EGYPT : Egyptian League season 2012 \ 2013

The Egyptian Basketball Federation decided to change the Egypatian league structure for the season 2012/2013 to include 4 groups each composed of 4 teams instead of two groups of 8 teams only as it was originally intended. The league is expected to start on November 3rd 2012. Group A includes teams Al-Ahly (the chpampion), Olympy, Police, and Maadi Clubs. Group B includes teams Al-Ittehad, Army, Telecommunication, and Damanhour. Group C includes teams Gezira, Zamalek, Eastern Tobacco Co., and Heliopolis. Group D includes teams Sporting, Smouha, Tanta, and El-Shams.

By eurobasket.com

Munye Sufi USA Columbus OH, originally from Somali. A combo guard 6'1 played college bball, also will be playing for Somali national team Fiba Africa qualification. I'm interested in playing in Egypt, I can be contacted by email at munyesufi@yahoo.com.
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?