02 May 2012

NAMIBIA : NBF Selects Under-20 National Squads

HAVING concluded its regional trials, the Namibian Basketball Federation (NBF) named their preliminary U20 national squads at the end of April.
The teams were assembled after a three-day clinic at Windhoek's Augustineum Secondary School, where 40 girls and boys from all over Namibia were screened.
Following a vigorous assessment that included athletic tests, ball handling tests, shooting contests, 1-1-contests, 3-3 and 5-5 games the NBF finally selected two preliminary squads for the Zone VI U20 Youth Games in Zambia in December.
In the boy's team are: Fillemon Auwanga, Paita Cecilio, Iyaloo Fransiseo, McDonald Garab, Tayson Haimbodi, Landuleni Iipinge, Andrew Oletu, Stephen Kaluwa, Raphael Paulus, Tuhafeni Shinyama, Reginald Sisande, Albino Siwongo.
Girls: Shakira Ajam, Aily Alfeus, Lizanne Cloete, Frieda Kolowali, Sylvia Nampadhi, Vanessa Neumann, Saima Sakaria, Alma Samuel, Hertha Shimuketa, Victoria Shilongo, Nina Simao, Yolanda Tobias.
On call are: Onesmus Haipa, Titus Paulus, Isack Uutoni for the boys and Marjory Harases, Merlyn Lucas, Teopolina Shikulo for the girls.
The national trials were conducted by German-native Frank Albin, assisted by the coaches and administrators Jasmin Dieler, Thomas Elikana, Simon Gervé, Intila Katambo, Nande Kayala, Istvan Olivier, Pondo Nailenge, Inga Riemann, Francina Shilongo and Yyvonne Washaya.
The trials were made possible through the support of the Directorate of Sport in the Ministry of Youth, National Service, Sport and Culture, the German Olympic Sports Confederation and the German Federal Foreign Office.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?