23 May 2009

Zone 6 U16 ANC Qualifiers: Harare to host the tournament from 24th to 30th May 2009

Harare, the capital of Zimbabwe will host from 24th to 30th May 2009, zone 6 U16 Africa Nations Championships for both men and women.

These qualifiers called zone 6 U16 Nations Cup which is at its first edition will gather five (5) male teams and five (5) other female teams..
At the end of the tournament, the two (2) best ranked of each category will be qualified for the final round of the 1st edition of U16 Africa Nations Championship.

The final round of the 1st U16 Africa Nations Championship for men will be played from 16th to 25th July in Mozambique while the female tournament will be held from 22nd to 30th August in Senegal.

The list of participating teams

Men : South Africa, Angola, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
Women : South Africa, Angola, Mozambique, Swaziland and Zimbabwe.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?