08 March 2007

ZIMBABWE : Union basketball league date fixed

The Union Basketball League will be staged from April 23 to 29 at the Indoor Stadium in Dar es Salaam.
The Tanzania Basketball Federation (TBF) Secretary General, Laurence Cheyo, said yesterday that the championships would attract 16 teams from Mainland and Zanzibar.
He said Tanzania Mainland got their representatives in the National Basketball League (NBL) which ended in Dodoma last weekend.
Cheyo named men`s teams as Savio, JKT, Oilers and Bees.
The women`s teams are JKT, Lady Lion, Jeshi Stars and Mapinduzi Star.
He said that Zanzibar was yet to give the names of their teams.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?