03 February 2006

KENYA: Schools start ball games on Monday

By Dann O’were
The 2006 Nairobi Secondary Schools basketball programme throws off on Monday with a total of 36 teams taking part.

According to Nairobi Secondary Schools basketball secretary, Peter Manundu, the first leg will end on February 20. The quarter finals will be held on April 1 with the semis a week later. Venues for the quarter finals, semis and the finals will be chosen later.

Maseno School and Mombasa High are the defending champions in both categories. This year’s finals will be in Shimo La Tewa in April.


Pool A: St. Austins, Hillcrest, Eastleigh, Parklands.

Pool B: St Mary’s Braeuburn, Aga Khan, Queen of Apostles; Pool C: Aquinas, Ofafa Jericho, Pumwani, Dagoretti, Muhuru Muchiri;

Pool D: Upper Hill, Chyuna Academy, Our Lady of Fatuma, St Teresa’s; Pool E: Nairobi School, Light Academy, Makini School,

Kitisuru, Karengata; Pool F: Moi Forces Academy, Kahawa Garisson, Jamhuri; Jeffrey’s Academy, La Verne; Pool G: Starehe, Uhuru, Kangemi, Hospital Hill, Sunshine.

Pool H: Lanana, Strathmore, Shauri Moyo and Highway.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?