30 December 2005

TANZANIA: 17 clubs to vote for BD leaders

The Basketball Dar es Salaam (BD) has named 17 clubs, which will vote in the general election set for tomorrow in Kinondoni.
BD Acting Secretary General Mbaga Mwamboma named the clubs as Pazi, Vijana, Oilers, Chang’ombe, Ilala Flats, ABC, Magereza, UDSM Outsiders (UDSM), Cargo, JKT Headquarters, Bias, Police Dar, Tanblacks, Don Bosco, Mbezi Beach, TM Rockets and Chui.
Mwamboma said each club would be represented by four voters in the election to be supervised by Dar es Salaam Sports Committee.
Voters are chairman, secretary general and two representatives of players.
He said Harbour and Sinza Worriers would not be allowed to vote because they had failed to send the names of their voters.
The election would see 15 candidates contesting in various posts. Candidates for the chairman post are Simon Msoffe, Abdallah Njovu and Syllersaid Mziray.
Others are James Mwakamele (vice president), Mbaga Mwamboma, Mary Mbaga (secretary general), Evarist Mapunda, Amina Kayeke (schools and children commission).
There are also Judith Ilunda, Rehema Malenga (women’s commission), Ephraim Kibonde (plans and development), Jimmy Mkongo (coaches’ commission), Magreth Mtake, Christina Lwambani (treatment) and Gosbert Boniface (technical commission).
The disabled commission, referees and finance director have no candidates.

Shopping Kolkata is a Kolkata based leading

Shopping and informational websites which contains information about Kolkata and kolkata

city. The website has large number of business categories which also contains information

about those categories. Business addresses with phone numbers and also their postal

addresses are given. Kolkata shopping also provides

information about shopping centers of Kolkata, different place of kolkata. After from that there

is also information about visiting place of in and around Kolkata.
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?