24 July 2013

UGANDA : Afidra, Kasekende Make All Star Cut

WITH the first round of the Airtel National Basketball League (NBL) coming to an end on Wednesday, FUBA has released the names of the players who will take part in the All Star exhibition game.
24 men and equal number of women will be split in two to form teams from Ugandan players to take on foreign players.
The game All Star game is scheduled to be played this Friday at YMCA. Given the stiff competition for places on the teams, several top players who have been impressive in the first round of the NBL have found themselves left out of the final 24.
Players like Ronnie Kasewu (Warriors), Paul Odongo (Power), Jonathan Otim (Ndejje), and Isaac Kamya (Charging Rhinos) have all been excluded.
While in the ladies team, players like Sylvia Nakazibwe (A-1), Suzan Amito (KIU), Francis Nabulobi (UCU) and Ruth Nakitto (KIU) all didn't make the cut.
UGANDA: Cyrus Kiviiri (UCU Canons), Ivan Enabu (Riham Warriors), Jimmy Enabu (City Oil), Stephen Omony (Galaxy Falcons), Francis Kasekende (KIU Titans), Joseph Ikong (DMARK Power), James Okello (City Oil), Isaac Afidra (DMARK Power), Edwin Katerega (KIU Titans), Geoffrey Soro (Ndejje Univ. Angels), Henry Malinga (Riham Warriors) and Ivan Lumanyika (UCU Canons).
INTERNATIONAL: Sudi Ulanga (UCU Canons), Jeff Omondi (Galaxy Falcons), Abdul Rahaman (Galaxy Falcons), Chris Omanye (KIU Titans), Bonfils Nahimana (KIU Titans), Brian Oduor (Ndejje Angels), Maige Yunzu (Riham Warriors), Phillip Ameny (Galaxy Falcons), Ramadhan Arou (City Oilers), Kami Kabange (City Oilers), Michael Kariuki (Riham Warriors) and Desmond Owili (UCU Canons).
UGANDA: Angella Namirimu (UCU Lady Canons), Flavia Oketcho (KCCA Leopards), Judith Nansobya (KIU Rangers), Maureen Amoding (UCU Lady Canons), Hatima Kassim (A1 Challenge), Victoria Nantale (A1 Challenge), Monica Siima (KCCA Leopards), Claire Lamunu (KCCA Leopards), Carol Nyafwono (Magic Stormers), Elizabeth Kiiza (A1 Challenge), Martha Soigi (KCCA Leopards) and Peace Proscovia (UCU Lady Canons).
INTERNATIONAL: Evelyn Adhiambo (UCU Lady Canons), Brenda Mbone (UCU Lady Canons), Mishi Jomane (Crane High Ladies), Ashura Jahid (Crane High Ladies), Virginia Awino (UCU Lady Canons), Aurore Irakoze (KIU Rangers), Nasra Uwamahoro (Magic Stormers), Gudbjorg Hakonardottir (A1 Challenge), Aisha Kamana (Magic Stormers), Marion Esther (Nkumba Lady Marines), Lorraine Akinyi (UCU Lady Canons) and Purity Odhiambo (UCU Lady Canons).

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?