19 January 2006

TANZANIA: Central Zone names NBL teams

The Tanzania Basketball Federation (TBF) yesterday named two teams, which will represent Central Zone in the National Basketball League (NBL) that starts on January 23-29 in Morogoro.

TBF Secretary-General Lawrence Cheyo named the teams as Dodoma Spurs and Young Warriors of Morogoro.
Cheyo said the teams qualified after finishing top in the zonal basketball league.
He said only four zones had already sent the names of their teams to TBF.
Teams from Dar es Salaam Zone are Pazi and UDSM Outsiders. Other teams are Oljoro, Spartans (Northern Zone), Bugando, Youngheat (Lake Zone).
Southern, Highland and Western zones are yet to submit the names of their teams.
Six teams that remained in the league last year are JKT, ABC, Vijana, Oilers, Savio and Bombo.
Savio are the men’s defending champions while JKT are women’s defending champions. The championship will be open for women teams.

Thank you for sharing the information. See also information from us through the following article! Thank you :)

Cara Menyembuhkan Encok di Pundak

Obat untuk Luka Bernanah/Berair
Cara Mengobati Batuk pada Bumil dan Busui

Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?