05 March 2014

KENYA : Kisumu, Kakamega and Eldoret Sides Fused in Lower Division League

CLUBS from Kisumu, Kakamega and Eldoret will join the expanded Kenya Basketball Federation (KBF) lower division league, it has been decided.
Lakeside (Kisumu), Western Bulls (Kakamega) and Eldonets (Eldoret) have been included in the newly formulated 16 team league. The fourth team is yet to be identified but will be drawn from Central region.
During the team managers' meeting over the weekend, it was agreed that 16 teams will play in the men's premier league, 14 in the women's and 16 in the lower division. The format will see the league divided into two pools with four from each pool making the play-offs.
The three categories have been divided into two conference namely Eastern and Western. The managers feel the move will reduce the number of matches and make travel easier for the self-sponsored teams.
Full List--Men's Premier (Western Conference): Co-op Bank, Lions, Thunder, Ulinzi Nakuru Club, Mennonites, Strathmore Blades, Kenyatta University; Eastern Conference: Kenya Ports Authority, United States International university, Nairobi Aviation, University of Nairobi 'Terrorists', Blazers, Equity Bank and Kenya Airports Authority (KAA).
Women's Premier (Western Conference): USIU, Eagle Wings, Co-op Bank, Safe Spaces, Western Delight , Mennonites and Footprints.
Eastern Conference: KPA, USIU, Sprite Storms, Strathmore University, Kenyatta University, NYTA Shimba Hills, Ulinzi and Kenya College of Accountancy.
Division One (Western Conference): Barclays Bank, Dankindd Academy, Eldonets, Western Bulls, Umoja, World Hope and Central representative.
Eastern Conference: Malindi Nets, Africa Nazarene University, KCA, Zetech College, Upper Hill, Little Prince, Trailblazers and Parklands Baptists.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?