13 November 2013

RWANDA : All-Star game players announced

A total of 24 players who were outstanding in the just-concluded 2013 basketball league were announced yesterday.
The players are split into two teams which will play against each other in the All-Star game due Friday at the Amahoro indoor stadium.
The teams, composed of stars picked from the league’s nine clubs, were unveiled by the Rwanda Basketball Federation.
One side will be coached by Espoir’s Jean Bahufite and the other by KBC’s Cyrile Kalima.
Bahufite led Espoir to the league and playoff titles for two consecutive seasons. Mutabazi also said that the federation plans to come up with more competitions to keep the players busy throughout the season, since the national league runs for only four months.
This will be the occasion to hand this season’s winners trophies; league and play-offs titles, he said. However, there will be no trophies for the All-Star game since there are no sponsors on board, according to the federation.
Ferwaba will also award individuals who played a tremendous role in the last season. They will also recognise the referee of the year, coach of the year, fan of the year and volunteer of the year. Other trophies lined up will go to the youngest player of the year, best scorer, and the Most Valuable Player.

Team A: Ali Kubwimana (KBC), Aboubacar Barame (CSK), Pascal Rurangirwa (Espoir), Sankara Uwimana (KBC), Mike Buzangu (KBC), Alphonse Habyarimana (Rusizi), Jacques Twiringiyimana (30 Plus), Eric Munyaneza (KBC), Joseph Bukuru (CSK), Charles Douglas Baboumba (UGB), Theotime Murihira (APR) and Olivier Shyaka (Espoir)

Coaches : Jean Bahufite (Espoir) and Alexandre Ahishakiye (Rapp)

Team B : Nestor Manzi (APR), Aristide Mugabe (Espoir), Patrick Buzangu (KBC), Igor Mugisha (APR), Yesman Bushiri (Rusizi), Lionnel Hakizimana (Espoir), Placide Kamuntu (CSK), Dan Hirwa (30 Plus), Sunny Niyomugabo (APR), Pacifique Habyarimana (KBC), Guillaume Ruzima (CSK) and Bienvenu Ngandu (Spoir)

Coaches: Cyrille Kalima (KBC) and Cliff Owur (APR)

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?